Kari Points, Keynote Speaker

$20.00

Wednesday, October 27, 2021 at 4 pm EST/3 pm CST/1 pm PST
An informal virtual happy hour will follow this session for networking and socializing.

You will receive a confirmation email with the Zoom login information. Contact Emery Grant, Deputy Director emery@stonewall-museum.org or call direct line: 954-761-7774.

Description

Kari Points, Keynote Speaker
Wednesday, October 27, 2021 at 4 pm EST/3 pm CST/1 pm PST

About Kari Points
For more than 25 years, Kari has organized globally and domestically for collective liberation. Her content expertise is in racial, gender and economic justice; reproductive and sexual health, rights and justice; and bringing healing justice to social change work. Her technical expertise extends across workshop design and facilitation using somatics and participatory methodologies, leadership coaching, public policy advocacy, organizational development and evaluation, partnership and coalition advising, and qualitative research and writing.

Kari created and facilitates the organizing project Finding Freedom: White Women Taking on Our Own White Supremacy, an experiential, somatics-based workshop series that guides white women through an examination of the intersection of white womanhood and white supremacy and trains them to show up constructively for multiracial, people of color-led organizing. She is a board member of Showing Up for Racial Justice, a national organization dedicated to undermining white support for white supremacy and to helping build a racially just society, as part of a multiracial movement.

Kari has a Masters in Public Policy with highest honors from Duke University, with a concentration in global women’s health policy. https://aorta.coop/kari-points/